Tuna and Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Deeeelicioussss.. I had it on a cracker just now and it tastes just RIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was freaking awesome. Really super yummy. I actually ate all four servings, just right out of the bowl, but I'm not ashamed. Everything went together perfectly and seriously was a party in my mouth. YUM, DUDE! Next time, I'd like to try this stuffed in a hollowed out tomato or red pepper, and adding the artichoke hearts as suggested by the recipe's author. NOTE: I did use organic ingredients when I could and a small lemon. I rolled the lemon on the countertop while pushing down slightly so I could get the most juice out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe1984
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Veryy good and light ! Just made it after working out for dinner, taste very good light on stomace. Will make again thanks for reciepe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe1984

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe because it is pretty cheap and only takes minutes to put together. It also has a lot of flavor for something so simple. I left out the parsley and used 4 oz. feta. I ate it by itself rather than in a sandwich or over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very light and filling. I always use tuna in water and it was still very flavorful. It really didn't even need salt and pepper as the onion added so much. Will keep in my favorites file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Not sure what makes this salad so good, but it is delicious!!! The only thing I left out was the black olives because I didn't have any on hand. I added some fresh diced jalapeno to give it a little kick. I didn't have the tuna in oil so I just added a little oil (you can control how much oil this way). Yummmy will be making this again. I didn't have much feta cheese, def. use the feta makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
VERY healthy and satisfying dish. I got tuna from Trader Joes marinaded with lemon and salt/pepper instead of adding it to the salad. I would suggest using only 1/4 of red onion. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great hearty salad! I used tuna canned in water and I added olive oil , chopped tomatoes, fresh garlic. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I live alone and have a very busy job, plus I am Type II diabetic so I needed to find some recipes that would be not just healthy but very quick and easy to make. This is, hands down, the best thing I have found yet. I experimented a bit by throwing in a stalk of celery, and some good quality hot salsa, and it was as delicious as anything I've tasted in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Cannot wait to make this again. Very surprising (spring/summer time) flavor. Made some pitas and stuffed it inside for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States