Tuna and Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
So quick and easy and super tasty!! Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this recipe after I just finished making a batch of fresh garbanzo beans in my slow cooker. I did not have Italian tuna, however, I followed the advice of other reviewers and used a T of olive oil and added it to water-packed albacore. I also substituted spinach for flat-leaf parsley and yellow onion for red as I had none on hand. This recipe is delicious! I can hardly wait to make it using the original ingredients! Well worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
very tasty. used goat cheese instead of feta because it's what i had on had. still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
The BEST tuna salad EVER. This should be renamed "Tuscan Tuna Salad." I made a double batch the first time I tried this (used 3 cans tuna). Added a full 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice (3 lemons). Added 1 c. chopped artichoke hearts (they were oil packed and even drained added enough oil to my tuna canned in water to achieve moistness and good flavor). Don't eat this salad until it has melded for a day. Absolutely unbelievably bright, fresh, satisfying...all who tried consumed huge quantities. Excellent to use for stuffing in a vine ripened tomato. I would not delete any of the ingredient...especially the fresh parsley and in the full amount called for. This particular combination of zingy red onion, salty black olives (used kalamata for a total tuscan treat), fresh zesty parsley, zippy fresh lemons, robust chickpeas and good old tuna absolutely LOVE each other. The feta is just the crown jewel. GO Krissy G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This sounded so... interesting... but I have to say it is pretty good. I don't really like tuna but it's good for you so I'm trying to eat it. I used tuna in water, drained and then added olive oil. I also used 2 cans of tuna, omitted the onion and used onion powder instead, dried parsley 4 oz of feta cheese. It's pretty good in Ritz crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was light, refreshing, and delicious! I added the artichokes as suggested. This was great for dinner on a warm night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. I used green onion instead of red and also tuna canned in water instead of oil. I did add an extra can of tuna and 1 tsp. of olive oil. Flavor was great! We stuffed Whole wheat pita pockets and it was delicious. Next time I will probably add more feta, just a personal preference. Will definitely make again, and even take to parties for side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A quick and easy dinner. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My daughter and I really, really loved this. We can't figure out why; it's definitely a "sum is greater than its parts" recipe! Even better the next day. We omitted the olives and used tuna in water but added a Tbls of olive oil. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
easy and tasty :) I added a little more olive oil and lemon juice.. (I used fresh chickpeas that had been cooked and frozen then thawed) so they where a little drier than canned.. very good..will make 1000times more :)..oh and I had the artichoke with it! Perfect..and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Taijeron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States