Tuna and Black Bean Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved having something different for lunches. I made with the ingredients as listed, but did not add all the olive oil. I just drizzled it on until I had the ingredients as wet as I wanted them. I didn't bother to seed my tomatoes, so that added extra moisture. This kept well in the refrigerator for two days. This will be a good recipe for packed lunches when school starts up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
After tasting the bean/tuna mix plain I decided to serve it with some lightly parmesan covered penne instead of inside lettuce wraps. The pasta gave it some much needed texture and the cheese more of a bite, but it still didn't come together for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was a nice refreshing wrap for a hot summer day. I changed a couple things...I only added half the amount of olive oil, added some cheddar cheese and rolled it all in a flour tortilla. I also added minced garlic in place of the onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
pretty good. tastes better then it sounds. i wrapped mine up in tortillas! great summertime meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Overall, this recipe was pretty good. My boyfriend loved it. It is a great cool recipe for hot summer days. I will probably make this recipe again, but I would change one thing. For me, the serrano pepper was too hot, and kind of ruined the flavors with it's spicy flavor. However, aside from that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Use a can of Tuna in oil...DON'T drain. Then you can pass on both EVOO or Mayo. Really boosts the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My family and I are big salad people and this was really good. I added 2 hard boiled eggs for more protein and it turned out great! I will definitely be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
i've made this twice - once with mayo, once with evoo, and found i actually prefer the mayo version. maybe it's just personal taste, but the evoo version seemed less flavorful to me, and i think i'm partial to the creaminess. i used fat free mayo, so as not to ruin the nutritional value of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Tuna Black Bean Salad Haiku: "This IS refreshing. Nice change from tuna mayo. I'll make this again!" Just finished eating this for lunch and it's left the most pleasant, light taste in my mouth. I decreased the EVOO, and used jalapenos instead of serrano; otherwise, made it as written, and served it wrapped in a lettuce leaf. I like the idea that I can leave this in the fridge and grab a spoonful here or there for a healthy lunch. I may even wrap it in a warm tortilla with pepperjack cheese later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Made this tonight and turned out great! Didn't have a Serrano pepper, so I used some cayenne pepper to add the needed kick. I also used much less oil than what was called for...just two tbsp. to try and cut back on the fat. I used the juice of one lime. Very fresh and light; quick to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States