Tuna And Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
WOW this is EXCELLENT!! I made two small changes added some sliced almonds and used lime juice since I was out of lemon. I served it on a bed of baby Romain lettuce. Thanks so much for a delightful new twist on tuna salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Very Good! So easy, and it tasted great. I served it on top of spinach leaves, but next time I will stuff it into a pita for a main dish sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Not bad flavor - but next time I would use fresh green beans or omit them entirely. The frozen ones had a bad "freezer" taste that is usually eliminated by cooking. Otherwise a healthy alternative to typical mayo based tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Pretty good. I omitted the green beans. It was much better the next day as the tuna was not so "strong" and the flavors were blended. I used albacore tuna and served on baby spinich as a salad. Will make again when craving a different tuna salad. May try with kidney beans next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Great, easy recipe- throw it all in and mix- all done! Lots of flavor- use on top of spinach leaves or filler in pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
delicious! great blend of flavors-- the onion looks like it will be overwhelming, but it fits perfectly into the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I made this for The Woman I Love. It made 2 plates for each of us over 2 days. I made my half exactly as written (with 1 tbsp of parmesan in my half), and omitted the parmesan for her. We both loved it - so nice and fresh and healthy. As it turns out, as much as I love cheese, I didn't really notice the parmesan in my half, so some people may choose to omit it. One minor thing: I used a very large red onion for this, and I thought it was too much, so others might be advised to use a medium or small one (or a half onion like one reviewer suggested). I had mine by itself, on a plate, and served hers on a bed of hearts of romaine - a great salad either way. I'm going to make a double batch for her next weekend, and so on. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I thought this was great! My husband also enjoyed it. I skipped the green beans, but otherwise followed the recipe. Served it over some European mix lettuce dressed with a little lemon juice and olive oil and added some hard boiled egg to the plate. Very healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I really loved this! I was looking for a lighter alternative to the usual tuna salad with mayo. I did make some changes simply because I didn't have the ingredients. Didn't have cheese and didn't have green beans but kept everything else as is except used about 1/2 the oil. Very good and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This recipe was very good with a great garlic taste. I doubled everything and left out the cheese. It just needed a little extra lemon juice so it wan't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States