Tumbleweeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
so awesome. i like to adjust the butterscotch morsels with chocolate and peanut butter morsels adding the 3 cups of morsels to your favorites.any combination you want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I've made these for years! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Had a "Finale" party and these were easy and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOsan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
didn't really care for these. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious! Perfect blend of salty and sweet. I added some extra peanuts (my own preference) and I did not refrigerate them, just let them sit out on the counter for a while, and they set up nicely. **Had a bit of trouble finding potato sticks, but it was worth the hunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I have made these a couple of times and they are delicious. Very good sweet and salty mix. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These were very good. Instead of 3 cups of the buttersctoch I used 2 cups of those and 1 cup of chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Krause

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
this was a great recipe alot of people loved them but they said there was to much of a butterscotch taste so for my next batch i divided the butterscotch chip in half and for the other half used white chocolate chips they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
These are quick and easy to make.....the disappeared really quick at our party!!! Will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Everyone begs me too make these. It is so simple to make and the hold up great. Easy to travel with or put in holiday gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States