Tubby's Pesto Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tried this the other night! Loved it, but I did make a few changes.. I didn't see the need for that 3rd piece of bread so I just used two slices of potato bread. Potato bread works great for paninis and is 99% fat free! I pounded the chicken breasts very thin, put a little bit of olive oil, dried oregano, and garlic salt on them. I grilled them on my panini press and then assembled with the dressings and cheese along with lettuce and sliced tomato; Then grilled for about 4 mins! Definitely making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I really liked this sandwich. My family was super excited to make the pesto. We recommend you use 1/4 tablespoon pepper in the pesto. Super delish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
First of all need to substitute the lettuce. Iceberg lettuce: nothing good about it, no nutritional value and full of parasites, probably the reason it is so cheap. Romaine is the way to go. It is a great lunch. Gave it a four because of the bad lettuce used. Gigi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi05829

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My whole family loved this! I love the idea of putting pesto on a Panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Really good...You can also use a George Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great sandwich! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe. The pesto is so good! I used the Creamy Italian Dressing I from allrecipes.com because it is what I had on hand and I love it! I also used american cheese as I had it on hand, and I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before grilling, and I buttered the outside of the bread before grilling. I had to do this in a grill pan and it was still so good! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used an already prepared basil pesto and these were really good! Very flavorful and easy to put together. I did marinate my chicken in ceasar dressing (regular, not creamy), prior to cooking them quickly on the george foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great Panini! We didn't use 3 slices of bread, just 2. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Really good. I used my frozen pesto with ranch dressing (I didn't have caesar) and shredded mozarella cheese all on focaccia bread from my bread machine. Yummo! Perfect summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States