Tubby's Pesto Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
First of all need to substitute the lettuce. Iceberg lettuce: nothing good about it, no nutritional value and full of parasites, probably the reason it is so cheap. Romaine is the way to go. It is a great lunch. Gave it a four because of the bad lettuce used. Gigi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My whole family loved this! I love the idea of putting pesto on a Panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Really good...You can also use a George Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great sandwich! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe. The pesto is so good! I used the Creamy Italian Dressing I from allrecipes.com because it is what I had on hand and I love it! I also used american cheese as I had it on hand, and I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before grilling, and I buttered the outside of the bread before grilling. I had to do this in a grill pan and it was still so good! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used an already prepared basil pesto and these were really good! Very flavorful and easy to put together. I did marinate my chicken in ceasar dressing (regular, not creamy), prior to cooking them quickly on the george foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great Panini! We didn't use 3 slices of bread, just 2. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Really good. I used my frozen pesto with ranch dressing (I didn't have caesar) and shredded mozarella cheese all on focaccia bread from my bread machine. Yummo! Perfect summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
In a word...FANTASTIC! I pounded the chicken thin and seasoned it with salt and pepper,used a flat bread and my indoor grill. Many flavors but nothing overpowers anything else. This will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Really yummy! I grilled the chicken breasts and melted the mozzarella on top of them--on the grill. Then, I put together the sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe. Great way to use the pesto I had left over from pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
The whole family loved it. We grilled the chicken, sliced it up and used chibata bread in a panini maker. We also added tomato in place of letuce and added black Forrest ham. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States