T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These are good. Great replacement for fried fries. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Very tasty. Mine didn't get as crispy as I was expecting (and started to burn a bit at about 25 minutes of baking), but the flavor and texture was still very tasty. Perhaps I didn't cut them the right size. Nonetheless, a tastier and much healthier version of french fries that I'll do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DLynne
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This recipe was a little strange to me. I think I am accustomed to the sweetness of the sweet potato. Having a twist to them like lemon pepper and Italian seasoning was... different, yet not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My family enjoyed these very much - even my one-year-old. I have made these twice - the second time I had only two large sweet potatoes but used the original amount of sauce and we liked them even better than the first time (when we used 4 potatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Very good, as I get tired of the sweet sweet potato recipes. I am adding some red pepper next time, as I like spicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Super good alternative to regular oven fries. I cut mine to about the size of two regular fries. Took about 45 minutes to really get them perfectly crispy, but they were too mushy on the inside. I'll only microwave them for 3 minutes next time and bake them for a full 45 min. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
These were great. Instead of the lemon pepper/Italian seasoning combo, I seasoned with chili powder. I also had problems getting them to crisp. I think I'll try less time in the micro and more time in the oven, like another reviewer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I tried these last Sunday, and they turned out very well. I omitted the lemon pepper and added a teaspoon of zesty italian (liquid) dressing. Delicious. These fries do not get crispy but they do keep their shape very well. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxyou6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Yum! I've had sweet potato fries in the restaurant that I bartend for, so I knew what to expect. These were good, though not quite restaurant quality. It was fun making them, however! They were a great accompaniment to my man's awesome homemade burgers (I don't know how he does it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe was OK. The potatoes were tough to cut and the seasoning mildly overpowered the fries. As others have said, I would suggest putting the potatoes in the microwave for only 3 minutes then cook them in the oven for 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States