T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made these fries, following the recipe using yams instead. They just tasted like half-cooked yams. But, after baking I decided to fry them in oil, and that made them great! After that my family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super easy recipe. I'm a beginner to cooking and this recipe turned out great. Yummy flavor. I recommend you turn the fries within 15 min. to get them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great. Keeping the size down is key. Would probably cut the longer fries to about 3 to 4 inchies long to help keep them from being limp. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
these were very tasty but not quite crispy enough for me. next time, i'll try suggestions made by others: skip "pre-cooking" and cut fries thinner. i'm doing the standard process cleanse and need to be eating "clean" - these were a life-saver today. yay, for these fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made these a couple of times and just couldn't get any crunch to them. I tried microwaving them at 3 then 4 minutes. I baked them at 400, then at 450 and broiled them after for a minute. The were soggy no matter what I tried. Tasty but soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were successful, low-skill low-prep low-maintenance sweet potato baked "fries". My only complaint is that I wish they were a tad crisper. I'm unsure what the fix is for that. Perhaps adding flour to the spice toss. Perhaps fiddling with the heat and time (more heat, less time.) I ended up cooking them longer just to get them a bit crisper, but that added char rather than properly cooked crispness. Perhaps this is a problem that can only truly be resolved by frying them. If so, I'll take this baked version any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
like everyone else i would agree that the fries were soft. However, my two year old ate them up and kids and vegs normally do not mix. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Would have liked a crispier texture, but taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were so yummy! Mine didn't get crisp enough during the cooking time so next time I'd cook them longer then 30 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
i am making them rite now an i tested it very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States