T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
OMG- I just made these, with a couple adjustments. . YUMMY!!!!! I took the others advice, mixed sweet potatoes with olive oil, italian spices, onion powder, sea salt and pepper, and put on cookie sheet. Let them cook for 40 min and YUM! They are softer becaus they are sweet potatoes, but they are not mushy. I also cut them thinner and SMALLER. SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made these fries, following the recipe using yams instead. They just tasted like half-cooked yams. But, after baking I decided to fry them in oil, and that made them great! After that my family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super easy recipe. I'm a beginner to cooking and this recipe turned out great. Yummy flavor. I recommend you turn the fries within 15 min. to get them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great. Keeping the size down is key. Would probably cut the longer fries to about 3 to 4 inchies long to help keep them from being limp. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
these were very tasty but not quite crispy enough for me. next time, i'll try suggestions made by others: skip "pre-cooking" and cut fries thinner. i'm doing the standard process cleanse and need to be eating "clean" - these were a life-saver today. yay, for these fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made these a couple of times and just couldn't get any crunch to them. I tried microwaving them at 3 then 4 minutes. I baked them at 400, then at 450 and broiled them after for a minute. The were soggy no matter what I tried. Tasty but soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were successful, low-skill low-prep low-maintenance sweet potato baked "fries". My only complaint is that I wish they were a tad crisper. I'm unsure what the fix is for that. Perhaps adding flour to the spice toss. Perhaps fiddling with the heat and time (more heat, less time.) I ended up cooking them longer just to get them a bit crisper, but that added char rather than properly cooked crispness. Perhaps this is a problem that can only truly be resolved by frying them. If so, I'll take this baked version any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
like everyone else i would agree that the fries were soft. However, my two year old ate them up and kids and vegs normally do not mix. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Would have liked a crispier texture, but taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were so yummy! Mine didn't get crisp enough during the cooking time so next time I'd cook them longer then 30 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States