T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I sliced mine very thin and added a little variation to the spices, but it turned our very well. I skipped the precooking and actually cooked them in my NuWave oven for 10 minutes on each side and they came out like chips (I cut mine in slices). This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These were alright. Didn't crisp up as much as we would have liked. Flavor was alright. Not the best and won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsDiva
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Having read previous reviews I also omitted the pre-baking step and changed the seasoning so I could use what I had in my cupboard. I also added a pinch of flour and they were beautifully crispy. Unfortunately I couldn't serve them straight away but I transferred them to some grease proof paper on a baking tray and they retained their crispness. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made these as stated and my nephew and I loved them, but his sister and my husband did not. The next time I made these I did salt and pepper for the kids and salt pepper and red pepper flakes for the adults that went over better. All in all they are a nice change from the regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is my go-to for instructions on sweet potato fries - thanks! I vary up the seasonings though to go with the meal - salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, paprika & cayenne may be my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Hard to make, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We've been using this recipe for a couple years now and they taste great. They are mushy however. I'll omit the pre-cooking as suggested by other users next time and let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good. I also skipped the microwave part. I used a mandolin to cut uniform fries. I used the seasoning in the recipe. They weren't crispy, but they weren't limp either. Very good flavor. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are sooo good! I cut them into wedges. I love that they are a little soggy in the inside. Makes them a lot better! I will continue to make these healthier alternatives to the white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrensville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Finally a way to add some good fiber and give the kids healthier french fries! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States