T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Didn't have lemon pepper, used Mrs Dash. Next time I will cut the fries thinner to get a crisper texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot. I did put them in microwave for five minutes like the recipe states, however, they did not get crisp in the oven. I wanted them a little crunchy that's why only the four stars. The spices wee nice. My youngest had seconds so I guess he liked them too. Of course, he did eat them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Taste was good, but the "fries" were mush even though I cut these pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Never really cared for sweet potato fries till now. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Super tasty. The seasoning is perfect......just needed a little more EVOO to coat the fries. I made this with 1/4 mayo and 1/4 maple cinnamon syrup for a yummy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We love these! Make them all the time. Skip the salt and save the sodium. With all the great flavor you don't need it. Cook until they are crispy enough for your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
didn't have lemon pepper or italian dressing on hand so i made these the same cooking method but used paprika, salt, pepper and some cumin. i baked them an additional 5 min or so at the end on 450 and they were tender and crisp. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I had to bake nearly an hour to get these crispy. Otherwise they tasted good and my family seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I sliced mine very thin and added a little variation to the spices, but it turned our very well. I skipped the precooking and actually cooked them in my NuWave oven for 10 minutes on each side and they came out like chips (I cut mine in slices). This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These were alright. Didn't crisp up as much as we would have liked. Flavor was alright. Not the best and won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States