T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this recipe last night and they were sooo delish! I am making them again tonight and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
GARLIC!! I also did not bake the sweet potatoes in the microwave before placing them in the oven. I added minced garlic to olive oil along with salt and pepper, tossed the cut potatoes in the mixture, spread on a sheet pan and baked at 400F for 45 minutes, flipping them halfway through the cooking process. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
You def have to play around with ur own seasonings. I used ital pepper, lemon pepper and salt and pepper but what gave it the kick for me was the creole seasoning. Only if you really like spice (add some rosemary too). I cut mine thin and put it on 425 because i was hungry. Came out fine, a couple are burnt on the ends but i lovee burntness. These will make your house smell xtra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KattyCaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I experimented with just one sweet potato and it turned out exceptionally delicious!!! I'm not a huge fan of sweet potatoes, but wow, I will definitely make this again. The kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Yum, I did not have lemon pepper, so I used garlic powder. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were great. I followed the directions precisely and wow yummy! My kids weren't big fans but my husband and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I don't really know what I did wrong here. Even after trying to broil the fries at the end, they came out limp and soft instead of crunchy like I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These are excellent! They remind me of roasted red potatoes with rosemary. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I cut these as thin as possible (think McD's fries) and they still came out soggy after 45 minutes. Not only were they soggy but they were starting to dry out. Boo! The taste was good but just not enough for me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I make these all the time but I use my own blend of seasonings. I add a little bit of salt, some pepper, garlic powder and a generous amount of brown sugar and they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States