T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I just made these sweet potato fries today and they were delicious! I read some reviews about skipping the microwave cooking for crispier fries which I think I'll try the next time I make them. The seasonings in this recipe were a perfect match for the flavor of sweet potatoes. I think changing up the flavor with some other seasonings might be fun too! This is definitely a recipe to keep on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used 4 sweet potatoes and it was way too much! Perhaps we have giant sweet potatoes in Canada, I'm not sure, but 2 would've been plenty. Very tricky to cut, careful not to slice off a finger, these things are like rutabagas. Any tips on what kind of knife to use? My kids didn't like the spice, so I made my second batch plain and they liked it. Used mayo as dip. Might make again, might buy the frozen ones. If I make again, I'll use the smallest sweet potatoes I can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very tasty but I couldn't get them to crisp up at all. The seasonings are great though and they were still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely loved!!!! Didn't change anything as I had all the ingredients at hand. Definitely a favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mz~diyari
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very good, I minused a star, due to the fact that there's no need to microwave, just put your strength into it, chop them dry, spray with cooking spray (I used olive oil) sprinkle with the lemon pepper seasoning, and they will come out crispy and delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i really like this and i tried it with just salt and pepper... it was still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've never been able to make these crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Guess Im just to used to french fries. Taste OK just to much work for me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I did as some recommended and skipped the microwave step, cooked for 40 minutes. They were dull, tough and un interesting. I do not think the microwave step would have improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were really yummy and I appreciate the microwave tip to cut down on some of the cooking time (and it may help decrease the acrylamide formation as well). I didn't have lemon pepper on hand so skipped it. Also, I always use coconut oil to cook, which is more heat stable. Mine also didn't crisp much - but the plateful was still gone in 5 minutes flat. I read a few internet tips about lining the cookie sheet with parchment paper for more crispness, so am planning to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States