T's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Guess Im just to used to french fries. Taste OK just to much work for me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I did as some recommended and skipped the microwave step, cooked for 40 minutes. They were dull, tough and un interesting. I do not think the microwave step would have improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were really yummy and I appreciate the microwave tip to cut down on some of the cooking time (and it may help decrease the acrylamide formation as well). I didn't have lemon pepper on hand so skipped it. Also, I always use coconut oil to cook, which is more heat stable. Mine also didn't crisp much - but the plateful was still gone in 5 minutes flat. I read a few internet tips about lining the cookie sheet with parchment paper for more crispness, so am planning to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Wow! This recipe could be very addicting. Next time I'm going to double it. My husband hates sweet potatoes and he really enjoyed the fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very disappointed will not make again fries were soggy some were undercooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Didn't have lemon pepper, used Mrs Dash. Next time I will cut the fries thinner to get a crisper texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot. I did put them in microwave for five minutes like the recipe states, however, they did not get crisp in the oven. I wanted them a little crunchy that's why only the four stars. The spices wee nice. My youngest had seconds so I guess he liked them too. Of course, he did eat them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Taste was good, but the "fries" were mush even though I cut these pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Never really cared for sweet potato fries till now. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Super tasty. The seasoning is perfect......just needed a little more EVOO to coat the fries. I made this with 1/4 mayo and 1/4 maple cinnamon syrup for a yummy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht

Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States