T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe!! One of my favs!! I made it for my mom while she was visiting - she asked for the recipe & now makes it all the time too. Very light, tasty & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Tastes great. Very yummy, especially if you use fire roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
As a base recipe this was very good. I added Sage, Thyme, Garlic powder, black pepper and Lawry's season salt with the chicken and mushrooms. You can use the sauce and pour over the chicken breast or as I did, served overcooked rotini. I also used leg quarters instead of breasts. Awesome results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious! I used fresh tomatoes and served this over spaghetti squash for a super healthy meal. I also added some freshly chopped basil and garlic. I gave it 4 stars for this original recipe, but would give it 5 stars with my modifications. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was five star for me, with a tiny bit of tweaking. I used 1/2 cup of diced onion instead of a quarter, I minced 3 cloves of garlic and cooked that with the onion, omitted the mushrooms completely, and diced 2 whole tomatoes, which was definitely more than the 1/2 cup the recipe called for, added 1 teaspoon of sugar, and finally gave a sprinkle of salt throughout once the chicken was in the pan as well as a generous dash of pepper. All that being said, I may increase it even more next time, because sauce that it made was DELICIOUS. Served the chicken breast on a bed of white buttered rice, and then spooned some of the sauce over the whole thing. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was tasty, but the BF felt like there was something missing. I think garlic might enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was delicious! I used what I had on hand in the house, so the recipe was tweaked a little. First I sauteed chopped onion, minced garlic and cubed chicken in olive oil. Then I added a can of diced tomatoes w/ mild green chiles, and green beans. I added some lemon juice, italian seasoning and salt. This was served over brown rice w/ shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Really surprised at how good it was being so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by banshezmom
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I have made this recipe numerous times and it still remains one of my favorites. I do change a few things, however. I cut the chicken up into bite size pieces and I add the whole can of diced tomatoes. This creates a lite sauce that we use to serve over pasta. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States