T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
As most other reviewers noted, this was a great base. Some changes I made: I scaled to 4 servings and cut the chicken into pieces. I added more mushrooms, garlic, and tomatoes. I also put a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of both lemon and tomatoes. I originally cut all the veggies up and put it one bowl with the garlic, lemon juice, sugar and tomatoes then added that to the pan after I cooked the chicken and set it aside. Just because of timing I ended up simmering the whole thing for a few minutes. The end result..you have a thin sauce that goes great with pasta and you can taste a hint of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Luster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Tasty. After reading other reviews, I browned the chicken w/the onion, then added the mushrooms and tomatoes. It didn't make sense to drain the tomatoes, as the liquid added moisture to the chicken and made a nice sauce to mix with rice. I cut back on the lemon juice and added garlic, basil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This rates 5 stars with me. It was super quick. The chicken was tender and moist. And, best of all, this is a REALLY versitile recipe. I can definitely see using zucchini, squash, green beans, eggplant, etc. or whatever else is on hand as part of the mix. And you could certainly try a little balsamic vinegar to sweeten up the sauce (drop the lemon) or even using white wine. This recipe is a great base with endless possibilites. I will certainly enjoy trying them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I thought that this recipe was great! I took some of the other reviewers additions to the recipe like parsley, garlic salt and added some of my own. I added basil and black pepper to taste. Then I cut up fresh cherry tomatoes that I put around the chicken on a plate. Tasty and looks appetizing too. I also only cooked the onions until they were tender and then I added them at the end until slightly brown. I also added the tomatoes at the end so the chicken could cook longer. Nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This was an easy very delicious recipe! I added the juices from the tomatoes and andded more mushroom, but the other measurements were right on. Very good!!! I will make it again, even if my husband doesn't like tomatoes. His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I changed a few things (added more lemon, doubled the tomato and spiced the chicken with paprika & garlic) it was very quick and very delicious. My husband loved it and my 2 year old thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
EXCELLENT. very nice tang with the lemon. I added 2 cups steamed noodles before turning the chicken over which made a complete meal when served with a caesar salad. WILL CERTAINLY DO AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Love it! Nice and light. If you want to make it into a little more comfort-type food -- skip the lemon, add 1 clove garlic, 1/2 tsp oregano - brown chicken/garlic first, mix together tomato/spices (salt to taste), add 2 T. to 1/4 c. dry vermouth (depending on how much you like it) simmer, then top with italian mix cheese at the end,cook just long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I found this recipe quite lackluster. The flavours didn't blend well together, the tomatoes were out of place and the whole concoction was a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
It is a good recipe. I just browned the chicken a little after it was cooked to give it a better looking appearance. The chicken was really moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States