T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I changed a few things (added more lemon, doubled the tomato and spiced the chicken with paprika & garlic) it was very quick and very delicious. My husband loved it and my 2 year old thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This was an easy very delicious recipe! I added the juices from the tomatoes and andded more mushroom, but the other measurements were right on. Very good!!! I will make it again, even if my husband doesn't like tomatoes. His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Pretty good, pretty good... I've never made a "sweeter" chicken before... My fiance and I ate it up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
No one in my house liked this recipe. The mushrooms and tomatoes burned because the chicken cooked too slowly. The lemon juice gave it a funny taste that I personally don't want to taste ever again. She was right,though, it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
It is a good recipe. I just browned the chicken a little after it was cooked to give it a better looking appearance. The chicken was really moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Tasty. After reading other reviews, I browned the chicken w/the onion, then added the mushrooms and tomatoes. It didn't make sense to drain the tomatoes, as the liquid added moisture to the chicken and made a nice sauce to mix with rice. I cut back on the lemon juice and added garlic, basil and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I found this recipe quite lackluster. The flavours didn't blend well together, the tomatoes were out of place and the whole concoction was a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I fried the chicken first...then removed it..and fried the mushrooms,onion and tomatoes...with the tomato juices....added paprika and italian seasonings...served it over rice....was very good..and easy and quick to make!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
EXCELLENT. very nice tang with the lemon. I added 2 cups steamed noodles before turning the chicken over which made a complete meal when served with a caesar salad. WILL CERTAINLY DO AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Wejust love unusual ones for our family. This one certainly fits the "unusual" chicken!I do slightly brown the chicken,onion, and add garlic,also to be browned! Otherwise is perfect as is! Thanks for always adding a terrific idea for a common meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States