T's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was an easy recipe, and it tasted very nice. Next time I serve it with pasta I will double everything but the chicken. I'd prefer a little more sauce. Like others, I browned the chicken with the onions, then added the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
yummy, so flavorful, you don't need salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Tracy, this is a great recipe! I was looking for something that was quick & easy, and called for things I had on hand. I only had canned Mexican tomatoes with lime & cilantro, so I skipped the lemon juice, and added fresh chopped cilantro at the end of cooking. I followed other's suggestions, and cut the chicken in smaller pieces and added fresh garlic and more mushrooms & onions. I also cooked the chicken with the onions, then added the mushrooms, finally adding the tomatoes. I served mashed potatoes along side this dish, and there was nothing left over. It was a huge hit with the whole family! Next time I'll either try it with regular or Italian flavored canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Easy to make and well liked by adults and toddlers. I did add some garlic seasoning and cut up the chicken into smaller pieces. Served over long grain rice. Very fast to prep and make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Good meal, very easy to make. It tasted similar to other easy meals we've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
My family loves this recipe!!!!!! I now cook it once a week, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
A delightful dish--and so easy!! I made just a couple of changes: cut the chicken breasts in thirds; added about a teaspoon of minced garlic and a few shakes of Italian seasoning; used sort of a stir-fry technique to cook. At the end, I sprinkled the whole thing with generous portions of mozzarella and romano and shoved the skillet in a hot oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese and cook the chicken a bit more. It was tender and delicious--a dish I will make often. Thumbs up from the boys--thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I, too, stewed the chicken in the undrained tomatoes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is a really nice recipe. It's not fancy, but it is good. I cooked everything in a different order: first browned chicken in oil, added onion, added garlic, added tomatoes and lemon juice. I also added some Italian herbs and topped the chicken with cheese. I didn't have any mushrooms--it was still good over rice. Tip: I always add a tsp of sugar to canned tomatoes, I think they taste fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Super good and super easy! I ate my left overs today and they were just as good. I also cubed the chicken and I think next time I may add a few more diced tomatoes for more sauce to go with the pasta I served on. Will FOR SURE make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAIGAEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States