Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Quick and easy very tastie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I just prepared this awesome dish for dinner, I gave it a little kick with some fresh chopped garlic and wished ground pepper. It is awesome and now I wished that I had made more. After everyone tasted, there was not much left. Great recipe and it will be on our table every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I had never thought of slicing brussel sprouts before. I don't care for whole, steamed brussel sprouts, but I loved these. The rest of the family including greatgrandma, grandpa, and my 8 year old who do love whole, steamed brussel sprouts did not care for these at all. So, 4 stars from me and 1 from the rest of the family. More brussel sprouts for me! I did promise everyone that I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner with Salmon. It turned out ok, but seems like it needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So super easy, and so deliciously yummy! I didn't change a thing and my husband "brussel sprout hater" was a convert! Thanks for this superb recipe! I bought a whole stalk of sprouts so we'll be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I cannot believe these tasted as good as they did. Husband said he hated brussel sprouts but he would try, at the end we were scraping out the last bits from the bowl. Thank you so much. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love the slight lemony flavor. I sauteed them just until they wilted and they were fantastic. Thanks John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So simple and so yummy! Even people that say they don't like brussel sprouts will like this preparation! Kids liked it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I am looking forward to making these again for our Thanksgiving dinner. I bumped up the flavor last time by adding some bacon bits and some sliced almonds in as well near the end ( even a handful of dried cranberries for color). I agree they do take approx 2 minutes, not 45 seconds to heat and cook through. Hubby hated Brussels sprouts before, now he asks for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Yummy sprouts! Thanks, Chef John! So light and uplifting! Works well with cabbage too! I've been eating this regularly with either sprouts or cabbage. So much so that I've begun trying some variations these days. I still love the lemon especially well, but sometimes I also like leaving out the lemon and subbing in one of the following: (1) cider vinegar & brown sugar with mustard seeds &/or red pepper flakes and sometimes with raw sugar or stevia), (2) -or- balsamic vinegar & almond slices (also with red pepper flakes and/or raw sugar), or (3) lime juice with garlic powder and chipotle (or cayenne powder - no sugar here, though). Should also be good with (4) curry spices or (5) five spice powder and a touch of soy sauce, though I haven't tried those options yet..... Bunches of yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States