Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So simple and easy but still very tasty. I'll bet it would taste really good with balsamic vinegar and maybe some slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Pretty good, but not as good as roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Even as a lifelong brussels sprouts hater, I know how healthy they are. I've been trying to like them. I used another recipe from this site a few months ago, I gagged. I came across this recipe a few days ago and made them just for me last night, using 6 sprouts. Since I had read the reviews the day before, I forgot that they should be cooked longer than 45 seconds. Some of the outer leaves were too tough to eat, but I devoured the parts that were edible. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I probably used more oil and butter, I don't really measure those kinds of things. I cooked them until they had a bit of brown and the loose bits were wilted. I didn't use the lemon juice, instead I sprinkled with garlic and a little salt. Soooo good, but then I do like brussels sprouts anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I am not a brussel sprout eater and neither were my kids BUT I made this tonight for dinner and we all loved it. I followed the recipe as directed. Kids said it "didn't taste like sprouts" so....I will definitely be making this dish again. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I hate brussels sprouts, but I absolutely loved these. Followed the recipe exactly, until it came to the fresh lemon. I only had limes, so I used half a lime. My husband couldn't believe how good they were. I don't know how many people the recipes was supposed to feed, but two of us devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Oh, my goodness... this was amazing. Beats steamed or microwaved sprouts all hollow! They needed about 4 minutes before they started to brown, but I was starting with frozen sprouts which I'd had to thaw briefly in hot water in order to slice them. So, yes, it works with frozen sprouts too. Just be careful when adding half-frozen sprouts to the hot butter-oil mixture, because the veggies are wet and will spatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The great thing about this recipe is that its super easy to make, and only takes a few minutes. Perfect when you are looking for a veggie to add to a dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I love brussels sprouts, but this doesn't even taste like them! I'll be sure to serve it to someone who doesn't care for them. And then tell them after the rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Went to find out how long to steam brussel sprouts and found this recipe. Followed it to a tea! Never enjoyed brussel sprouts so much! Thought I was eating dessert! Absoulutely delicious and so easy! Thank you again Chef John. Have been making the "Just chicken and Mushroom" recipe for months! We have it at least 4 times a month! You are the man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States