Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Quick,easy,delicious. Cook sprouts until they are really soft...45 secs is not enough...5 is better at a low heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My hubby and I really liked these. The kids? Not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I love Brussels sprouts but neither me or my husband liked this recipe. My favorite way to fix Brussels sprouts is to simmer them until tender and top with buttered bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We all loved these Brussels sprouts. We will be making these again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Yummy brussel sprout recipe! I used just a little oil, no butter, and added a tsp of ground mustard seed. I too sauteed longer than suggested, until the spouts turned a nice bright green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These brussel sprouts were delicious! I added fresh garlic because we love garlic. This was so easy and quick to prepare, but make sure to watch the video and follow Chef John's advice. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Fabulous! My husband hates brussel sprouts, but I love them. I found this recipe, and convinced him to try them again prepared this way. He ended up liking them really well. This will be the way I always prepare them from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My daughter and I are already huge Brussels Sprouts fans, but I was looking for a recipe that might entice my two boys to try them. i omitted the lemon juice, but made no other changes. I did get my boys to try a bite, they still aren't crazy about them, but these were very tasty and I will definitely be fixing them this way again. As always, THANKS, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Everybody gave me grief for making brussel sprouts for Easter... until they tried them. I doubled the recipe and they were completely gone. Everybody wanted the recipe -- even those who claimed not to like brussel sprouts. Not sure about the cooking time (45 seconds) as mine were still raw then but no big deal -- just cook them until you get them how you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So simple and easy but still very tasty. I'll bet it would taste really good with balsamic vinegar and maybe some slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States