Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! I tweaked it quite a bit. I used sea salt and amino acids instead of lemon juice. I also browned the brussel sprouts for 3 min then put a lid on them to steam for about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSTEVENSBOYD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I liked it. My husband said it was "different". Next time I'll add a little cayenne to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Our favorite recipe for Brussels sprouts! I never do only 12 sprouts, so I up the amount of oil and butter. Browning the butter is key for me as I think it adds a great nutty flavor to the sprouts. I end up cooking these for more like 15 minutes but that's for a 2 pound bag from Costco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I did add chopped garlic. This will be my go to recipe for Brussels sprouts in the summer ( so I do not have to turn on the stove). Thank you again Chef John!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This really was a great, simple, and quick recipe. I usually roast brussels sprouts and was making dinner and forgot it took 35-40 min. So I found this recipe in hopes for them to cook faster. It was great! We had it with grilled marinated pork chop and home made mac n cheese. The brussels sprouts went great for a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Nice light side dish. I sliced the brussels sprouts very thin, but still cooked them about 4 minutes. This is a good basic recipe to add to, also. I'm going to throw in some shallots next time. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Hubby really loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very good! I cooked them for about 4 minutes and they were perfect! Even my 2 year old daughter loved them- raw and cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I was disappointed in the end result after all the work of slicing and trimming. We didn't like the browned lemony flavor as well as plain steamed, buttered, salted and peppered sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I did have to cook this a bit longer than recipe said...about 3 minutes...but I probably didn't cut the sprouts as thin as chef did. However, these were absolutely lovely. Next time I might add a bit of chopped garlic. Definitely a keeper. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States