Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I hate brussels sprouts, but I absolutely loved these. Followed the recipe exactly, until it came to the fresh lemon. I only had limes, so I used half a lime. My husband couldn't believe how good they were. I don't know how many people the recipes was supposed to feed, but two of us devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Oh, my goodness... this was amazing. Beats steamed or microwaved sprouts all hollow! They needed about 4 minutes before they started to brown, but I was starting with frozen sprouts which I'd had to thaw briefly in hot water in order to slice them. So, yes, it works with frozen sprouts too. Just be careful when adding half-frozen sprouts to the hot butter-oil mixture, because the veggies are wet and will spatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The great thing about this recipe is that its super easy to make, and only takes a few minutes. Perfect when you are looking for a veggie to add to a dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I love brussels sprouts, but this doesn't even taste like them! I'll be sure to serve it to someone who doesn't care for them. And then tell them after the rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Went to find out how long to steam brussel sprouts and found this recipe. Followed it to a tea! Never enjoyed brussel sprouts so much! Thought I was eating dessert! Absoulutely delicious and so easy! Thank you again Chef John. Have been making the "Just chicken and Mushroom" recipe for months! We have it at least 4 times a month! You are the man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
have never tried brussel sprouts before. If this is any indication, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I was surprised when we made this and none of us liked it. It must be down to a matter of taste, but we much prefer the traditional butter, salt, pepper and grating of nutmeg to this. would have been better with garlic, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very good dish. I did cook it longer than in recipe. Made it for company and everyone liked it. I had never sliced brussel sprouts before cooking, other than in half. Really like how quickly they cook .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious but a lot of work to shred. Family prefers the steamed version because you have substance to dip it in vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
A good variation for Brussels sprouts prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States