True Wisconsin Bloody Mary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is the best. This is the same recipe I use, but instead of olives/olive juice I use pickles and pickle juice. But hey, I am from Wisconsin and I love Clamato in my bloody mary! Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Perfect! I used a pickle instead of celery stalk! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Hubby made these for us this afternoon and boy, did they hit the spot! The olive brine was a different addition from what we're used to, and hubby added his own spin with a little horseradish. After rimming the glass with celery salt he garnished it with green olives, a fresh chilled shrimp and a leafy stalk of celery. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I just made this recipe last night, and it was the BEST! I made it exactly the same except I used zesty pickle juice and pickles instead. Mostly because I was out of olives. Will definately try olive juice though. Maybe it is a Wisconsin thing, but I always love Clamato the best. :o) If you like a very thick V8 style bloody mary, this is probably not for you though. I added slightly less hot sauce the second time, because I found it to be a bit spicey for my taste. If you do not like them very spicey add the hot sauce to taste. We are having bloody marys this weekend, so my husband wanted me to make pitchers of this recipe for everyone! I will use this recipe over and over! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
It's a traditional "Caesar" in Canada. Now I know how to order it when I'm visiting the US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blind River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Simple, and amazing!!! Im never buying Mrs T's again!!! My wife is going to love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great recipe. I like a shot of beer on the side thrown in after half the bloody mary is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I used a can of V8 juice and followed everything else exact. (absolut citron for the vodka). Perfect Bloody Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is a very popular Canadian Caesar with olives added. Try adding 2 oz. of dill pickle juice insted of the olive juice. We call it a dill pickle caesar or add beef brovil and we call it a western caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States