True Love Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I have made it at least a dozen times. Was actually the first meal I made for my last boyfriend who is now my husband!! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
WOW that is ALOT OF GARLIC!!!!!!! My husband and I STANK for days after eating this, we smelt it in the house for weeks!! Pretty good but I must say I will NOT use 10 BULBS of Garlic next time I make this!!! Very over whilming!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used only 3/4 of the amount of garlic called for since I got tired of peeling and crushing. It was a little bit too potent (even though we are garlic lovers). I used spaghetti sauce, instead of the tomatoes, and penne pasta. This recipe needs a little variation for us, but not sure where to do it. Wish my house would stop smelling like garlic... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I'm at a loss on how to appropriately rate this recipe. I read other reviews, and decided to first partially roast the garlic to give it a bit of softness. I smushed the cloves and placed them under the chicken. After cooking the chicken at 180 for 45 minutes, my breasts were raw inside. Granted, mine were thick, but I had a feeling this would happen. I upped the temperature to 350 and cooked for 20 minutes more. On to the pasta.... As written, not good. I added spinach, canned button mushrooms, and plenty of salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. The pasta was ok after this. The chicken was definitely garlikly... I only just added the juices from the chicken and some of the broken up pieces of garlic to the pasta. I guess I salvaged this but I won't bother with it again. Funny, because I love all of the ingredients, ESPECIALLY garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was really good. I halved the recipe and used quinoa vegetable curl pasta instead of the tagliatelle becuase I can't have wheat. I cut the chicken into strips and it still took 35 minutes to cook. However, it was nice and tender because it was slow cooked. I would recommend cutting it up - it makes it easier to eat with the pasta anyway. I also added half a green pepper (because I wanted to use it up). I sauteed it with the onion and it ws really good. My husband liked the dish but said that there were too many tomatoes. I thought the amount was OK, but I think I would have liked fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I think next time I will use fresh and then add extra olive oil to the pasta/veggie mix. I think it would be good with zucchini or spinach mixed in too. But overall, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNDIPITY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good! I used some basil and a another clove of garlic in the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great recipe thanks! Try in crock pot instead of oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This recipe was disappointing! I halved it and it still took way longer to cook than the recipe said. I had to increase my oven temp. I thought the rosemary in the sauce was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is great, and I adore garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Only giving this a 4. I didn't have any white wine handy so I left that out. So with that being said this was a quick tasty meal. Something I will make again when I am not in the mood to cook!!! this meal takes under 30 minutes to prepare and cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States