True-Blue Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
yummy i love the blue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onion61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Okay but the blue Cheese didn't put the kick into it I thought it would. My husband didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this receipe exactly as written and I liked it a lot, but unfortunately I don't think it was a hit. One person had two helpings, but I don't think anyone else really liked it. My boyfriend said that it was good "for potato salad" which is a high compliment from him, considering that he doesn't like potato salad. I usually go for mustard potato salads, and I think I liked this one because of the vinegar, but I probably won't make it again since no one in my family seemed to enjoy it. It's hard to find a potato salad recipe that everyone likes since potato salads are so different and taste-specific...that's what I told myself anyway. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Love this! Left out the celery and added black olives. Also left out the sour cream and just added a little milk so it wasn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was very good! I didn't bother peeling the potatoes. It makes it more colorful with the skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Really Amazing! REALLY REALLY REALLY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I left out the celery seed because I didn't have any and I added some snipped fresh dill. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe Wilma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
One of the best potato salads I've ever had. So great and a nice change from the traditional ho-hum potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Hubby and I love this recipe! Made it with the exact ingredients but did combine everything but the potatoes first, then added in the potatoes and a little blue cheese on top to finish. 2 year old loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I like bleu cheese and I like potato salad. This is the best potato salad I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States