True-Blue Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
yummy i love the blue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onion61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Okay but the blue Cheese didn't put the kick into it I thought it would. My husband didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this receipe exactly as written and I liked it a lot, but unfortunately I don't think it was a hit. One person had two helpings, but I don't think anyone else really liked it. My boyfriend said that it was good "for potato salad" which is a high compliment from him, considering that he doesn't like potato salad. I usually go for mustard potato salads, and I think I liked this one because of the vinegar, but I probably won't make it again since no one in my family seemed to enjoy it. It's hard to find a potato salad recipe that everyone likes since potato salads are so different and taste-specific...that's what I told myself anyway. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Love this! Left out the celery and added black olives. Also left out the sour cream and just added a little milk so it wasn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was very good! I didn't bother peeling the potatoes. It makes it more colorful with the skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Really Amazing! REALLY REALLY REALLY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I left out the celery seed because I didn't have any and I added some snipped fresh dill. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe Wilma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
One of the best potato salads I've ever had. So great and a nice change from the traditional ho-hum potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Hubby and I love this recipe! Made it with the exact ingredients but did combine everything but the potatoes first, then added in the potatoes and a little blue cheese on top to finish. 2 year old loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I like bleu cheese and I like potato salad. This is the best potato salad I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States