True Blue Custard Crunch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Brandy27
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Delicious! perfect summer pie when served cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shiloh, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffscookin
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very nice. My first fresh blueberry dessert, made at my daughters request. I served it warm with vanilla bean ice cream and homemade whipped cream. Delicious. Increased topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My family loved this it was very easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this as one of my mom's b-day pies. This has been getting a lot of attention on the RE and I'd been looking forward to trying it out. Our 6 year old niece deemed it her favorite of the 3 and everyone else seemed to enjoy it, too. I followed the recipe, though I did have to sub frozen blueberries for fresh due to seasonality. I also subbed almonds for pecans per personal preference. I have to rate it "4" because the baking time was substantially off for me. I baked per the recipe and when I went to pack the pie realized it was SUPER un-set, so I actually placed it back in the oven (for about 20 min) to set up. If I make this again, I will prob make 1.5X the amount of topping, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very good, everyone loved it even better the next day with coffee for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This pie is so good that it should be illegal! I left the nuts out because I don't like them and used fat free sour cream and it still turned out unbelievably delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved this pie! I added a layer of rolled out almond paste to the raw pie dough before I filled it. This was the ticket to a yummier pie! I did have to bake it longer then it stated as well. I added crushed toasted almonds instead of the pecans and it was delish!! A scoop of vanilla and this is a real winner! MMM Fabulous:) Thank You Nonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I have trouble rating this pie. For the first time I baked this pie with blueberries and it was a little bland, lack of blueberry flavor. Then I tried to make this pie with apples and it turned out fantastic. I used brown sugar with apples. Half of my pie was eaten less in 30 min. All I can say, thank you for my new applepie recipe.a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Sooooo great! I used frozen blueberries and followed the recipe exactly. Fisrt time I'd tried making a custard pie but it won't be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I didn't have enough sour cream so we used banilla yogurt for the other half. It was very sweet but absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States