True Blue Custard Crunch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Delicious. I used 2 cups of sliced fresh strawberries and 1 cup of frozen blueberries. Otherwise, I followed the above directions. This made an eye appealing colorful pie. Plus, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made with cherries instead of blueberries. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe! My family loved it and it was so easy to make. My only problem was I didn't have "real" butter so the streusel topping wasn't as good as it should've been. This will be my "go to" blueberry pie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Pretty good, well recieved. I had never made a blueberry pie before, it was probably a little too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
absolutely wonderful!!! did have to cook a little longer to get the middle to set. i had to give some away to keep from eating it all myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I took this to a 4th of July party and people raved about it. I followed the directions exactly except for the baking - mine took probably 15 min longer (10 longer for the first bake and then 5 longer for the topping). The only thing I'd do differently next time is make 2 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
A little different and very good. My son-in-law does not care for nuts in desserts so I substituted toffee bits for the pecans which made it a little sweeter but very nice flavor. Next time I'll cut the sugar in the topping to balance it. I also baked it a bit longer to make the topping nice and crunchy and it was even after being refrigerated. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was my first attempt at a blueberry pie since I needed to use up my blueberries before they went bad. Let me just say YUMMY!! This is a hit and I will definitely make again!! I didn't change a thing and made recipe as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This pie is outstanding! I made as written using a homemade pie crust and it turned out wonderful. The creamy, custardy filling contrasts nicely with the bluberries and the cooking time was right on. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by caitjane1
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Amazing and easy pie! i added a cup of raspberries and doubled the crumb topping and it turned out great! However, i had to double the cooking time because it wouldn't set, but that was my only obstacle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitjane1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coronado, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States