True Blue Custard Crunch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Another winner! The family loves this pie. Better warm, we think, but tastes good cold, too. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
How wonderful! I have a love hate relationship with blueberry pie, in that I love it, but it's so sweet that I can rarely eat more than a few bites. Not this pie. I loved it, and am looking forward to eating it all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by RENEE35
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Quite yummy and not quite like any other pie I've made before. It disappeared quickly and I will be making it again sometime soon. Five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This pie is absolutely fantastic, and so easy to make. I did not use pecans in the topping because some of my family doesn't like nuts. Instead, I added another tablespoon of flour and another tablespoon of sugar. I also used 1/4 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice in the topping. We ate the pie cold, but I'm sure it is great warm too. I will be making this again, and I may try apples, cherries, or raspberries another time too. Thanks for a quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't think I was a blueberry pie fan, but this was great warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added 1 cup fresh raspberries and used fresh blueberries, it was WONDERFUL!!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I'll never make a blueberrie pie the conventional way again ! This is absolutely Fantastic !! We used fresh picked wild blueberries from the woods where we live !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Delicious. I used 2 cups of sliced fresh strawberries and 1 cup of frozen blueberries. Otherwise, I followed the above directions. This made an eye appealing colorful pie. Plus, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made with cherries instead of blueberries. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe! My family loved it and it was so easy to make. My only problem was I didn't have "real" butter so the streusel topping wasn't as good as it should've been. This will be my "go to" blueberry pie from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States