True Blue Custard Crunch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
thing that I would change is, I would put it into to a deeper pie dish. all the blueberry lovers and my family loved it it was a great party for Mother's Day sorry we cut it up before I got a picture but it looked just like the one posted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've made this twice now and it's unbelievably good. I think I might start making this without the topping as a breakfast pie as it kind of reminds me of my favorite yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The BEST pie I have ever eaten!! Can't believe it was easily made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I doubled the topping to make it look more like the video. Perfection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
this was a super yummy pie very good taste kinda like a cheesecake when could very rich was gone before it chilled completely. I left out the nuts in the topping and added cinnamon sugar instead of just plan sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Yummy flavor. I really liked the crunchy topping. I used frozen blueberries and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I think it would be wonderful without the blueberries and add peaches instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Fjeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This pie is really good cold. A refreshing summer dessert. However, I would strongly advise against the idea of Chinese 5 Spice in the topping, as the video suggests. It really took away from the pie in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Really good last night while still warm...pieces did not come out of the pan attractively (as reviewers stated), but may look better today. I followed the recipe except for using brown sugar in lieu of white sugar in the topping. Will reduce the salt by half the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great fresh blueberry recipe! I used fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream and brown sugar instead of white for the topping. I forgot the salt and it seemed fine without. I followed the directions and it set up with no problem. I let it sit about 5 minutes before cutting- no mess! It tasted great and it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States