Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These pancakes were delicious and easy easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Added vanilla and cinnamon and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christimc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used all buttermilk, whole wheat and bread flour and added flavoring. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This truly is the best buttermilk pancake recipe ever. Period! One caution - definitely listen to all the others who have said that this recipe makes a ton of pancake batter. Luckily, if you have extra batter, even after adjusting ingredients for another serving amount, the batter keeps pretty well for another day in the fridge or you can freeze additional cakes and microwave them as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Even scaled back this still made way more pancakes than this family of 4 could eat. They were however by far the best pancakes I have ever made. I did add a bit of butter extract to the batter, just because I usually do that to all my pancakes and waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Best pancake recipe!!! We use this frequently for Saturday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL! One of the best tasting pancakes we have ever had. Fluffy and full of flavor. The ONE NEGATIVE would be the servings. I cut the recipe in half so that we could have 6 pancakes... wrong! Turned out to be 6 servings of 4? lets put it this way, we ate 6 in our family of 4 and the bowl seems to be holding 2 more days of batter. Cut it down to 1-2 servings for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I don't know if I did something completely wrong but i followed the directions exactly and the pancakes came out more like crepes....very disapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are delicious pancakes! I halved the recipe but used 3 eggs. As part of the flour mixture, I used 1/4 cup of wheat germ. The only other change I will make next time is to add some vanilla to the batter. They keep long enough in the refrigerator to use for several breakfasts. Very good recipe. They will go into my regular rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
The best pancakes i've ever eaten! YUMMY! my dilema was finding a pancake that was still good the next day, reheated. I like to make a bunch and freeze, these freeze and reheat well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States