Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The perfect pancake. Sift your dry ingredients. Bring your refrigerated ingredients to room temperature. Mix sparingly. Add a splash of vanilla if desired. This can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM! The BEST flapjacks I have had in years! The only thing I did different was make 5 servings and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I've been missing my grandma's flapjacks, everything else is a flavorless sponge compared to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Restaurant-style pancakes, crispy on the edges with a soft, flavorful center. I have used another allrecipes recipe for years, and just tried this one to use up some buttermilk. Even better! This will be my "go-to" recipe when I have a crowd...it makes a LOT of pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The flavor was fine, but the texture was spongy, not light and fluffy as a pancake should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm not buying Bisquick mix anymore. These are heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These pancakes are awesome. I keep buttermilk in my fridge at all times because we make these pancakes almost weekly. I do use low fat buttermilk but I don't know how much of a difference that makes because I have never bought regular??? All I know is that a group of us girls went to breakfast at a local restaurant and I ordered buttermilk pancakes....needless to say they didn't even come close to being as good as making this recipe. It does make a lot... so I half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These are the pancakes I grew up with! Truly home made and Deelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bieszk Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is just a great recipe. Works every time, and never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Awesome pancakes! I am making these pancakes in big batches and freezing for easy weekday breakfast for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FortWorthMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Holy Moly! These are the best pancakes! I've been eating them fresh off the griddle. They are so good you don't need butter or syrup. Yum! Don't pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States