Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My son, a professional chef, came for a visit this summer and I suggested we try these pancakes. We were both thrilled at the delicious way they turned out. He is going to keep this recipe and put it into his rotation. A big +PLUS+ for this recipe that we made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good! I made half a recipe, and I got 21 pancakes.I Also followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I had 2 1/2 cups of buttermilk that had to be used up. I found this recipe and made a half batch. I didn't want giant pancakes, so I used my electric skillet (heat @ 350°). The results were 45 beautiful, fluffy pancakes. I froze individually on cookie sheets, and then bagged them up in bread sacks. They heat up great in the microwave (hubby) or the toaster (son) for a quick-hot breakfast. Thanks BOBOBEARZOE for sharing this recipe. I will use it again as I'm always looking for ways to use buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
AMAZING cooked over a campfire on cast iron, but good at home too:) Our kids favorite, always a big hit. I scale the recipe back to 7 servings, and there's enough pancakes to feed 5 of us and still have some to freeze for breakfasts over the next few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My very picky family loved these Best pancakes ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Tisinger
Home Town: Cambria, California, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Might be the best from scratch pancakes I've had. Try it as is before making any changes... then add the fruit and other add ons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used whole wheat flour. Delish!! Really foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We absolutely love these. They have the best flavor. Made them several times and they have been perfect just as they are written. I do add a bit of vanilla to take it over the top :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These are the best pancakes! We cooked up all of them and froze the leftovers and they even reheat great. I have not found another recipe or had pancakes at a restaurant that are better than these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Buttermilk is so thick that any buttermilk pancakes need to be cooked with a lower heat longer to ensure that your cake will not be sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States