Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
WOW!!! These tasted and looked exactly as I expected them to. They were fluffy, yet had substance to them and had great flavor without being too sweet. My kids kept saying how they tasted just like the ones at the restaurant (probably because they've never eaten at a truck-stop). My husband said, this is what pancakes should taste like. I'm guessing they all liked them. I did cut the recipe in half, which still yielded me 19 pancakes. My kids will be thrilled when they get the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
EXCELLENT! I've been making these pancakes for well over a year! They are hearty, filling, and easy to make. When I make them on Sundays, no one in my family has trouble getting up from bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good! I halved the recipe for my family of 5 and still had leftovers to put in the freezer. I can only make 4 pancakes at a time in my electric skillet, so to move things along faster, I also got out the waffle iron, and it made good waffles, too! (The half recipe calls for 2.5 eggs; I just use 2 whole eggs and one egg white.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The name for this pancake is perfect. It tastes just like a diner’s pancake. It is light and fluffy with good flavor. This recipe makes a considerable amount so I scaled it back to 5 servings and used 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Love these pancakes!!!! they are so light and fluffy it's great!!!! they also make a lot so i can freeze the extra fro when the kids want them thru the week!! i did take a few tips from previous posters. i mix all the wet ingredients and then put in the microwave for 1-2 minutes just to warm and take the chill off then i add the butter and mix and the "dry" ingredients. i also add vanilla and more sugar. these are really great i'm so gald i found this recipe it is definatly my go to pancake recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
it's nice to be able to make more or less..and still have precise measurements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've been using this recipe since i was 12 that's 7 years!, i'm 17 now and ever since i tried this i've loved it!!! the best pancake texture,taste, and look. adding melted butter on the top makes them oh so good, thanks again for this amazing, no outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are delicious. I cut the recipe to 5 servings and managed to get 2 eggs, instead of a partial amount, in the list of ingredients. It's hard to measure half an egg and wasteful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years untouched and EVERYONE in my family loves it. In fact if they see the buttermilk in my frig, the kids say "Are you making Truck-Stop Pancakes?". So spongy and delicious. Also, since the amounts of ingredients is so even you can adjust the amount without many fractions. My family of six had ingredients based on 4 eggs, flour, etc. I think they could have eaten the full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are so yummy! I scaled the recipe WAY down, as there were only four of us eating them. Topped with some real maple syrup, these were probably the best pancakes I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States