Truck-Stop Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I found these to be very gummy tasting. They weren't nice and fluffy like pancakes should be. They were also very thin, more like a thick crepe rather than a pancake. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a huge recipe, but don't let that turn you off because it's really good. We have made the full recipe and scaled down and either way it is yummy. If I don't have buttermilk on hand I use the 1C milk + 1T lemon juice to make the sour milk. The lemon adds a nice flavor, especially if we add blueberries! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These pancakes are fantastic!! I made them for a Mother's Day Breakfast & they were a huge hit... This is a great recipe that yields a tender, moist & buttery pancake. I think it's the pancake you find in good diners. It's a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the only pancake recipe my husband has liked so far. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Family loved these and I have to admit I ate more than my fair share and I'm not much of a pancake lover. This recipe makes a ton but I wouldn't suggest cutting it back my kids polished off the leftovers this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These are some of the best ever. Be sure to at least halve this one or you'll have enough to feed the truck stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These pancakes were just ok. They came out flat and bland tasting. I added cinnamon to the remaining batter for additional flavor. I'll try out a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Didn't care for this recipe hubby thought it tasted weird, made it accordingly for 5 servings, eh, then added vanilla, then more sugar nothing worked to make these taste better. Not sure what went wrong, not a keeper. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These are absolutely the best pancakes. I printed this recipe out and taped it inside my cooking closet so I always know where to find it. I make the original recipe without any changes and store them in container in the refrigerator and freezer. There are only two of us so it takes awhile to eat this many pancakes and NO I won't change the recipe to make fewer pancakes. That might not really work out. Thanks for this and all your recipes. Carole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe. Also great after freezing the batter! Everyone just raved about the pancakes with blueberries added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States