Troy's Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
made this exactly as written. I actually found bacon that didn't have much fat on it. But all I could taste was the bacon. Next time I would cook the bacon for a bit, then wrap only a couple of pieces around the chicken. And I would dice up the dried beef first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good. A little messey, however, worth it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is wonderful! I used about 1/3 lb bacon, added a package of sliced mushrooms because I needed to use them, upped the amount of chicken and tripled the sauce ingredients to feed a crowd. At the end of cooking I added some chili flakes and black pepper - personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Growing up my mom would make this in the oven, minus the flour. I love cooking with my crock pot so I was very happy when I found this recipe. The only thing I do differently is I fry the bacon before adding it to the crock pot. Otherwise, your bacon will turn out like slime. Thanks for submitting, Troy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Thought this was an easy, no-think chicken recipe. Hard to mess it up! Served with noodles and peas. Kids really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We REALLY liked this recipe! Easy in the slow cooker and Lots of FLAVORS! YUM!! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Do NOT substitute turkey bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
We have been eating this most of my life, called Party Chicken, but not in the crock pot. It was good and I did not wrap them with bacon, but sprinkled some (real) bacon bits on top. I served it with rice. My husband said he just got "tired of eating it" and did not finish his portion. It had that crock pot flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Troy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
You don't use the whole pound of bacon. The recipe only calls for 2-3 slices of bacon wrapped around each piece of chicken. Some people are reading the recipe incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I liked this recipe but I over cooked the chicken and it was dry. I had put the crockpot on high for 2 hours and low for another 2. I guess that was too much. My kids didn't like this at all so I won't be making it again unfortunately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States