Trout with Lime and Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kkg17
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Yes, this was simple, and made with ingredients I had on hand! I used the juice of half a fresh lime, one clove of garlic, and instead of thyme I used a handful of fresh oregano, rosemary and basil. Instead of grilling, I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, and it did the trick! Very tasty. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used Rockfish and tilapia and substituted the juice of a lemon for the lime because that's what I had ... it was healthy, delicious, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I used this recipe mostly because it was the ingredients I had on hand. Marinated longer than suggested. It can out fantastic! Would surely make it again. DH loved it and me too! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Awesome!! Healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ames102311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We used the marinade as written on one large lake trout fillet (just under a pound). Let marinate in a glass baking dish for approx. 2 hours, then put in the oven at 400 for 20 minutes (leaving marinade on the fish). Very flavorful, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
was somewhat disappointed. I bought fresh trout and followed this recipe exactly and it was somewhat bland. Perhaps the flavor of Tyme as the primary flavoring is not good by itself unless you really like tyme. I would not make this again although it was easy and healthy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
michael and i loved this recipe. the house smelled so garlicky good............mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was looking for something simple and full of flavor and this did the trick. I didn't have fresh thyme but was goes great with lime, fresh cilantro of course. Keep other ingredients mostly same, omitted pepper, used a Chile lime seasoning I had on hand. It is 15 degrees here, so no grilling! Broiled in oven with marinade on for about 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYLEO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I baked it in the oven at 375 and then broiled it briefly. My family liked it, but I would use a little less lime juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It was good for a simple recipe. I doubled everything but the pepper and thyme so it might be because of that... The mango salsa tilapia blew me away and this one just didn't. But good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States