Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great and easy recepie! My DH the dish so much and the best thing that it is very light even to eat for a late dinner as in our case. I did follow the suggestion of using some EVOO to replace some of the butter to brown the fish. I also sprinkled the lemon juice on the fish with the salt and pepper before cooking. I will definitely do this very often! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mfarid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Lovely recipe..so fast and easy and very flavorful. I used steelhead trout, and because I try to stay away from gluten I used almond flour instead of regular flour. Be liberal with the lemon juice...you won't be sorry. This is a keeper. Thank you, Lola. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Love this! SO easy, too! Perfect dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANZO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great reciüe and very simple the way it should be for trout. I really do not want to garp on the name discussion but amandine is the correct term for this recipe. At least in Europe. Thanks for a good but simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was my first attempt at cooking trout & the recipe was very easy to follow. I bought the trout before I found the recipe, so I had it fillet and it was split into two pieces. That made the skin shrink a little while it was cooking, but it still tasted good. Next time (and I will make this again), I will leave the fish whole. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is outstanding! Works out exactly as the recipe lays out - and I'm not a pro at cooking fish. ... and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Went on a fishing trip and came home with alot of sea trout! Used this fabulous recipe with filets! Cannot tell you how good this is! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I used trout filets and we both loved this dish. Very easy to make and cooks up like you bought it at a restaurant. I bet this would be good with other filets of fish similar in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is super simple and delicious, with all that butter and yummy crispy almonds how could it not be Fabulous and I did mine w/ Bob's Gluten Free Flour mix. Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Absolutely amazing! So simple but so good. My wife absolutely loved it and insisted that I leave a five star review. I made it with a fresh brook trout I just caught three hours before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States