Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Lovely! I'm becoming a big fan of trout. SEANZILLA: 'Amandine' is right, it means "garnished with almonds." Almondine isn't a word in the dictionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
After reading the reviews I was wondering how such a simple recipe could rate so many 5 star reviews. I guess sometimes simplicity is best because this is truly wonderful. I cooked 2 large fillets (and used less than half the butter) and very lightly floured them. DH isn't a big fish eater unless he orders it in a restaurant where it comes covered with a rich sauce, but he told me 3 times during dinner how much he liked this. Thanks for the wonderful Trout Amandine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This deserves more than 5 stars, it was the BEST fish I have ever had! I normally don't even like fish but my husband brought home some trout so I got this recipe for him to use and I could not believe how good this was!! We are having it again this week - Thank you so much for this recipe, it has made a fish lover out of me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
amandine The French term meaning "garnished with almonds." It's often misspelled "almondine."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
It's "Almondine", not "amandine". Hence, the almonds....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Hubby brought home fresh trout and this is an excellent and simple recipe. I use clarified butter whenever possible and it works great in this recipe. I also used sliced almonds and they were wonderful in this dish. Note to seanzilla: a·man·dine: Prepared or garnished with almonds: swordfish amandine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Who cares what she calls it. It is her recipe. What matters is that it taste awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDPONYGIRL
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe was a snap to prepare and it came out very good. In my opinion, fish recipes are best when kept simple, and this was just about as simple as it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Just made this recipe tonight - didn't think much of it while making it but surprisingly good tasting - my husband loved it - this recipe is a keeper. I still wonder what 'sauce' you mean to add to trout? Some changes I made: I added all the lemon juice (and more) to almonds and butter before topping the trout. Also had to bake in oven for an extra 15 min - didn't seem to cook well stovetop. Couldn't reasonably eat this every week too much butter - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This was delicious. Quick and easy, I made this recipe for company, and got rave reviews! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States