Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I just made it for dinner and it was a huge success. My husband caught a trout today and the simplicity of the recipe complemented the freshness of the fish very well. I served it with pirogis and steamed veggies. I will definitely make it again but probably use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I was in search of a good trout recipe and this was the one! So simple and tasty. Our fillets were rather large (Costco) but my husband & I ate every bit, choosing instead to leave some of the rest of the food on our plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I liked this a lot. I had never made trout before. I used rainbow trout filets. I didn't put any lemon juice on my serving, because I don't like it on my seafood. My husband and I liked it. Very mild tasting. Served with a salad, and side, made a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
VERY GOOD! I've never made trout before, but will do so again using this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly how it reads (didn't change a thing)...10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Flavors were very delicate, and the almonds made it really tasty. The trout I used had very tiny bones in it, and once I found them I couldn't finish. I'll try again with a different fish, unless red trout comes boneless, & I just missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
After reading the reviews I was wondering how such a simple recipe could rate so many 5 star reviews. I guess sometimes simplicity is best because this is truly wonderful. I cooked 2 large fillets (and used less than half the butter) and very lightly floured them. DH isn't a big fish eater unless he orders it in a restaurant where it comes covered with a rich sauce, but he told me 3 times during dinner how much he liked this. Thanks for the wonderful Trout Amandine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Hubby brought home fresh trout and this is an excellent and simple recipe. I use clarified butter whenever possible and it works great in this recipe. I also used sliced almonds and they were wonderful in this dish. Note to seanzilla: a·man·dine: Prepared or garnished with almonds: swordfish amandine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
It's "Almondine", not "amandine". Hence, the almonds....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDPONYGIRL
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe was a snap to prepare and it came out very good. In my opinion, fish recipes are best when kept simple, and this was just about as simple as it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I really LOVED it! My wife usually makes a side menu when we have fish, but, my 4 year old boy was begging for trout over the other choice(it was WAY better than the bologna sandwiches!). It smelled great and tasted even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States