Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! What great flavor. I didn't think it was going to be as good as it was. My husband and his buddy brought home rainbow trout from a fishing trip and I was looking for a quick easy recipe. Even the kids were raving over this one! The almonds put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was incredibly easy and it tasted great. Planning on making it again for friends in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was wonderful! I used whole almonds, broken up with a mallet, so some of the real fine almond dust made the butter sauce thicker, and it was good. I also used smart balance spread instead of butter. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My best tasting trout so far. I used my own blend of spices, 2T butter, 1/4 flour to cook one large trout. Instead of cooking the entire fish. I skinned it and took off the head and tail, otherwise the fish was intact. I cooked as directed. No garnish or sauce. Tasty. This reduced prep and cook time by half. Thanks for the idea. I think the flour and butter make the big difference- good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is definetly a recipe to keep. My husand loves trout and really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Simple and delicious! I actually added the lemon juice to the butter in the pan, and whisked it together quickly which gives you more of a sauce. I served mine with red skinned mashed potatoes and sauteed spinach. The almonds add a nice crunch to the texture. Oh and "amandine" is definitely the correct name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very quick and easy recipe. I will add minced garlic to the butter and almonds next time. Amandine is correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very fast easy way to cook trout. I used two pans so I didn't have to stop and wipe out one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saladcook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States