Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is now on our permanent home cooking menu. Outs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
trying to get my son to eat fish can be a challange but he really liked this recipe. Boyfriend approved too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was simple to make and tasted good. Used fillets instead of the whole trout, and crushed the almonds before browning them so I got more of a paste. Daughter liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love trout, & this recipe was simple & delicious. I did add a touch of garlic & didn't have any parsley so did without. Since trout has so many bones, I had the fish filleted before purchase. Oh, I almost forgot--I added corn meal to the flour just to see how it would taste, but I'd have loved it either way. :) To chibiharuka: Stores usually offer both whole fish & fillets. If no fillets of your chosen fish are offered, most stores will fillet it for you (which removes most or all the bones). To KIRSTENS18: Trout is a mild-tasting fish & so a good choice for people who usually don't like fish. Since it is so mild, its flavor would be easy to overwhelm. I think that's why this recipe works so well--because it is simple & the flavors it combines don't overwhelm the taste of the fish itself. Trout is among the better fish to buy for health reasons as it is high in Omega-3 (though not as high as salmon). However, using real butter probably defeats that purpose, lol, though it tastes yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Awesome Recipe! Very easy first time and we oved it. Does anyone know how to plate it with the bone removal at serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Gave whole almonds a whirl in the food processor instead of using slivered almonds. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
It added a crunchy, nutty flavor to the already yummy trout. Sprinkling with lemon added a real zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family loved the dish. I did make a couple of changes. I did not use flour and I added capers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
SO delicious! I've made this a couple of times. The first time, I forgot to scale the fish until it was already cooking. However, it didn't matter at all. I wasn't going to eat the skin (I only eat the skin when I make traditional fried trout filets) so, it came right off after cooked and all we did was enjoy the moist and flavorful fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! What great flavor. I didn't think it was going to be as good as it was. My husband and his buddy brought home rainbow trout from a fishing trip and I was looking for a quick easy recipe. Even the kids were raving over this one! The almonds put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States