Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious recipe! I did it a little differently in that I fried the fish (following the recipe), which were whole fish (not boneless). Then I had everyone de-bone their individual fish before adding the almond/butter sauce, parsley, and lemon to their individual portions. It seemed like the best way to keep all the flavor of the garnishes and make getting the bones out more simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Really delicious and very easy to make! My favorite fish recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
A solid recipe: good flavor, easy preparation, and attractive in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is now on our permanent home cooking menu. Outs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
trying to get my son to eat fish can be a challange but he really liked this recipe. Boyfriend approved too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was simple to make and tasted good. Used fillets instead of the whole trout, and crushed the almonds before browning them so I got more of a paste. Daughter liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love trout, & this recipe was simple & delicious. I did add a touch of garlic & didn't have any parsley so did without. Since trout has so many bones, I had the fish filleted before purchase. Oh, I almost forgot--I added corn meal to the flour just to see how it would taste, but I'd have loved it either way. :) To chibiharuka: Stores usually offer both whole fish & fillets. If no fillets of your chosen fish are offered, most stores will fillet it for you (which removes most or all the bones). To KIRSTENS18: Trout is a mild-tasting fish & so a good choice for people who usually don't like fish. Since it is so mild, its flavor would be easy to overwhelm. I think that's why this recipe works so well--because it is simple & the flavors it combines don't overwhelm the taste of the fish itself. Trout is among the better fish to buy for health reasons as it is high in Omega-3 (though not as high as salmon). However, using real butter probably defeats that purpose, lol, though it tastes yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Awesome Recipe! Very easy first time and we oved it. Does anyone know how to plate it with the bone removal at serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Gave whole almonds a whirl in the food processor instead of using slivered almonds. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
It added a crunchy, nutty flavor to the already yummy trout. Sprinkling with lemon added a real zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States