Trout Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe was pretty good. I followed it as written and the trout came out cooked perfectly My husband absolutely loved it and said we have to add it to the rotation. I will definitely be making this again but the next time I will try using olive oil instead of butter. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Replace butter with olive oil. Much healthier and less heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was the bomb. used steelhead and it was one of the best fish dinners I've ever had. My wife raved about it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Amazing. I added with old bay, paprika, chili powder, and dill. You can also use steaks instead, just cut the time on each side on medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I've made this a few times with fish from the farmer's market. Very tasty. I like to serve it with grits and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I tried this tonight and it came out marvelous! Easy, fast and good enough for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great and easy recepie! My DH the dish so much and the best thing that it is very light even to eat for a late dinner as in our case. I did follow the suggestion of using some EVOO to replace some of the butter to brown the fish. I also sprinkled the lemon juice on the fish with the salt and pepper before cooking. I will definitely do this very often! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mfarid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Lovely recipe..so fast and easy and very flavorful. I used steelhead trout, and because I try to stay away from gluten I used almond flour instead of regular flour. Be liberal with the lemon juice...you won't be sorry. This is a keeper. Thank you, Lola. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Love this! SO easy, too! Perfect dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANZO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great reciüe and very simple the way it should be for trout. I really do not want to garp on the name discussion but amandine is the correct term for this recipe. At least in Europe. Thanks for a good but simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States