Tropical Strawberry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was the first smoothie i've tried with pineapple and it was very good! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyandAdam
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! We couldn't find frosen pineapples, so we used mangos instead. Even though I spilled a lot of it, the smoothie I WAS able to eat was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyandAdam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was just what I was looking for, it was perfect! I used strawberry flavored yogurt. And I added half a banana to sweeten it up a bit because it was a little sour with all that pineapple. I will definitely make this one all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good! Instead of 1 1/2 cups of the same kind of yogurt, I used 1 cup each of peach and strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I used peaches instead of pineapple and it is very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was very yummy! I used Splenda instead of sugar b/c for the morning no added sugar needs to be in my diet. I used a little vanilla, and used vanilla yogurt because it is my favorite. It was pretty thick with the frosen strawberries so I added a little extra milk & no ice. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
very good. I used flavored ice to add flavor to it. The best smoothy recipie I have found on this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy! I used vanilla fat free yogurt. I didn't have frozen pineapple so I used canned and added a little of the juice too! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I really liked this smoothie. It used my two favorite fruits, strawberries and pineapple. I also add half a banana that needed to be used up. It was very filling and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We did not have frozen pineapple, so I used a small can of pineapple juice. Did not use milk or ice. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States