Tropical Strawberry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was the first smoothie i've tried with pineapple and it was very good! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This recipe was good. I make in the morning for breakfast and it fills me up until lunchtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I have not tried this recipe yet but I've had smoothies just like it and they were delicious! Try substituting sweetened and condensed milk for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is a great way to use all the frozen fruit in my fridge! You can even omit the ice if you use frozen fruit. Play with the proportions if you prefer to have it more smoothie like. I added a splash of vanilla for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was just what I was looking for, it was perfect! I used strawberry flavored yogurt. And I added half a banana to sweeten it up a bit because it was a little sour with all that pineapple. I will definitely make this one all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I would have give it the extra star but i think that if you would have added a bit more strawberries it would taste more fruity Still a great recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was very good! i served it at a party and my friends liked it. It was really thick though, and we had to use spoons. Im assuming thats becuase we used ice cream insted of yogurt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I agree with a couple of reviewers who noted there is too much frozen fruit and too little milk - I have a powerful Vita-Mix and still this didn't want to blend witbout adding more milk - and I didn't even add the ice. Beyond that, it was neither flavorful enough nor sweet enough. Hubs liked it but then he didn't know how I had to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
very good. I used flavored ice to add flavor to it. The best smoothy recipie I have found on this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmilyandAdam
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! We couldn't find frosen pineapples, so we used mangos instead. Even though I spilled a lot of it, the smoothie I WAS able to eat was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyandAdam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States