Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Made this for a luau party and everyone loved it. It went super fast. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this for my friend (who is also a health nut haha.) she said it was great. I used toasted macadamia nuts and reduced the juice in a saucepan to make the flavour more subtle. I also added some dried papaya and halved mandarine segments on top. The viniger was a little bleh. so I mixed a viniger mix with cider, balsamic, and rice wine. I find that there's a little more depth in the flavour. I also downed a little on the oil because i think it would have been a little too greasy for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made this for my "luau" themed party. I doubled it all. I followed all but left out the pineapple.Just my choice. I also used toasted almond pieces. A huge hit at party. Went well with the slammin' salmon. Oh, I also used red onion for the color. The vinaigrette is perfect. I put the dressing in a small container and shook it before adding it to the salad. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Delicious! Loved all the flavors together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I love the idea of this salad, as well as the ingredients on their own. But I honestly don't understand the 5-star reviews. I used all fresh and, when possible, locally grown and/or organic ingredients--and thought it was insipid-tasting and not worth the trouble. I gave it 2 stars cause it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Perfect as is or add shrimp for a meal! To make this salad an appetizer or meal try this: Clean jumbo shrimp, (shell, devein, tails on), wrap each in a slice of prosciutto. Marinate for 30 minutes in a bit of the pineapple vinaigrette. Skewer with fresh (never canned) pineapple chunks and red bell pepper. Make salad according to directions. Grill or broil shrimp kabobs until prosciutto is crispy and shrimp are opaque. Toss salad with a bit of the vinaigrette and plate. Place kabobs on top of salad, drizzle with a bit more dressing, and serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Made with canned pineapple instead of fresh and used a red onion in place of the green onions to add a bit of color. Also added garlic and red pepper flakes to the dressing. This was so good I made the recipe amounts as written for 6 and 2 of us ate it all! Served with Ham and Pineapple sandwiches from this site. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
dressing was fabulous. used orange juice and added ginger to it. also sliced almonds, not macadamia nuts. arranged on plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Taste better than it looks. I wish the appearance was better. Even though I waited just before serving to toss dressing in, the salad still seemed soggy. Must be the pineapple. I drained it but you have to really have it dry. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. It went well with our Hawaiian style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States