Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Loved this! We had a Culture Fest committee meeting and I brought this to represent Hawaii and it was a big hit! Super Easy, kind of pricey but worth it! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I made this recipe (tripled) for a luau party. Boy, was it a hit!! I got so many compliments on it. I'm making again tonight for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.leonard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
yum! lots of different flavors and textures! This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This salad is such a wonderful medley of flavors. A really great summer salad! Will be making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Because we had a vegan guest, I left out the bacon and forgot the onions, but was still told it was the best dish I made all night. Also, I used spinach in place of romaine because I always prefer to use spinach when I can. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I thought this salad was so easy and delicious. It's almost a dessert it's so sweet, but really wonderful. I'll definately keep the recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Joiner Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I just served this to a party of 100 for a Hawaiian Luau. Lots of people asked for the recipe and said this was delicious. I made some changes to the vinaigrette. I used Rice Wine Vinegar instead of Red Wine Vinegar and added fresh ginger and garlic to the dressing to add depth to the taste. Also added a little sugar to balance the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This is such a great salad. I brought it to my sisters Luau and it is now a staple for the yearly event. The pineapple, greens, veggies and nuts compliment eachother so well. The dressing is nice and light and very refreshing. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This is a great salad.I did'nt change a thing. Even my 3 year old nephew ate 3 servings of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I will put in 5 stars because I changed the recipe and it wasn't perfect - I found the dressing bitter. However, I used orange juice instead of pineapple juice so that was probably it. Here are my changes (used recipe as starting point): No bacon; used a small handful of ham for each bowl instead, idea from Ham and Pineapple Ranch Salad on this website; OJ instead of pineapple as mentioned; tore my own romaine...save money; sliced almonds instead of macadamia (based on what I had on hand); and no coconut, which would also have made it taste less bitter. So, what I did I would give 4 stars...great idea to have pineapple and nuts in a salad, anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States