Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
At first I wasn't sure if anyone would like this different salad. However, it was a hit at a luau I attended. It's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Wonderful! I used raspberry wine vinegar (didn't have any red wine vinegar, but the raspberry gave it an extra fruity taste!), and I also added chopped, cooked chicken to turn it into a main dish salad. The toasted coconut gave it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Marianne, This salad was perfect for our luau! Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Loved this! We had a Culture Fest committee meeting and I brought this to represent Hawaii and it was a big hit! Super Easy, kind of pricey but worth it! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I made this recipe (tripled) for a luau party. Boy, was it a hit!! I got so many compliments on it. I'm making again tonight for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.leonard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
yum! lots of different flavors and textures! This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This salad is such a wonderful medley of flavors. A really great summer salad! Will be making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Because we had a vegan guest, I left out the bacon and forgot the onions, but was still told it was the best dish I made all night. Also, I used spinach in place of romaine because I always prefer to use spinach when I can. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I thought this salad was so easy and delicious. It's almost a dessert it's so sweet, but really wonderful. I'll definately keep the recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Joiner Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I just served this to a party of 100 for a Hawaiian Luau. Lots of people asked for the recipe and said this was delicious. I made some changes to the vinaigrette. I used Rice Wine Vinegar instead of Red Wine Vinegar and added fresh ginger and garlic to the dressing to add depth to the taste. Also added a little sugar to balance the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States