Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I made this for a BBQ yesterday. I was surprised that I liked it so much but I ate 3 helpings!! It is different and very tasty. Has a pleasant and fresh taste, real summery. This is a keeper and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Brilliant! It was yummy. I added just a tad too much of the dressing when I tossed it...I think next time I will let people pour their own. I loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this right after we returned from a trip to Hawaii and this was great! I subbed in 6 tablespoons of real bacon bits which worked really well and I bought the fresh pineapple that was already cut to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was a little acidic for my taste, but OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This dressing was a little oily I wouldn't put in the whole amount of olive oil maby 3/4. It was still wonderful despite that. The bacon and pineapple where delicious together. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was an awesome salad! It's so light and fresh tasting...it will be one of our frequent summer salads for sure. My husband and very picky daughter loved it! I followed the recipe exactly except I used a 1/2 cup pineapple juice for the vinaigrette and added 2 cut up tomatoes and extra toasted coconut. Taking it to work Monday for Nurses Week. Thanks for the great salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
At first, I thought that the vinaigrette was a little strange but once the flavors had some time to meld, we just LOVED it. I left out the bacon to cut back on cholesterol. Deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Luce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson, Vermont, USA
Living In: Underhill, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
An excellent summer salad! Perfect with BBQ. This goes into my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
A very delicious, simple salad. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Ravenscraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I knew from all the reviews that this would be a great recipe! It turned out fantastic! I took this to a Luau and it was a hit! I followed the ingredients exactly and loved it! I didn't use all the dressing on the salad, as it would have drenched the greens, but it was soo good as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States