Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
My husband liked this but I didn't care for it. Not enough flavor or any zing to make your tastebuds stand up. I won't fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Made this for my wedding dinner,it was a total hit. I did emulsify the oil in the dressing so it would not separate. I toasted the macadamias and the coconut on foil and used precooked bacon strips that I used my handy chopper on. I also used bagged spring mix and cut up pineapple from the deli so it was superfast to prepare and clean up and looked so good!! Even my father and husband loved it. I wish I had made more, because they scrapped the bowl clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
My oh my...I made this for Easter and it was a HUGE hit. The only thing I did differently was use balsamic vinegar in place of red wine vinegar simply because that's what I had on hand. Oh! I also used honey-roasted macadamia nuts (pulsed in the food processor) because they were on sale. What a yummy, yummy salad, I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Wow. This is so original and SO delicious. Make this if you want to WOW your friends. I think you could add a little sesame chicken to make it a meal. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I thought this salad was absolutely wonderful! It was very light and tastes great! I didn't even bother with toasting the almonds, and it was still good! I did add a touch more pineapple juice to the vinaigrette to make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Really unique and relatively easy recipe HOWEVER I agree fully with all the reviewers that the dressing is "too much" to put on the salad - way too runny and I wish I'd known this before as it sort of ruined the overall appeal of the salad as people served it and saw how much dressing was left on the bottom. So I'd recommend either making half as much dressing or serving it on the side. Otherwise, wonderful and goes with so many different cuisines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used canned pineapple & juice, subbed white wine vinegar for the red wine vinegar, spinach for the romaine, red onion for the green, and sliced almonds which I toasted & sugared, for the macadamias. Nice delicate dressing for this salad; we enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
WOW!! This was the big hit of the party!! It was easy, the taste was unique and absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this one over and over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was a big hit at the luau I threw in July. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I made this for a BBQ yesterday. I was surprised that I liked it so much but I ate 3 helpings!! It is different and very tasty. Has a pleasant and fresh taste, real summery. This is a keeper and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States