Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
A little too tangy but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Had it on basmati rice, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANNIBALWENDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Excellent dish! I paired it with sugar snap peas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilliano43

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is one of my family's most favorite recipes. We eat it on a regular basis. Great flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very good, with a nice tangy flavor. I omitted things I didn't have on hand (onion or pineapple) and it was still very good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliv0144

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I cooked the pork on a lower heat for about an hour and it came out moist and tender. I didn't have any pineapple and I also substituted BBQ sauce for the soy sauce since that is what I had on hand and it was still great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is my favorite recipe. I cut pork into strips. I double the sauce and use the other half to add at the end and over the rice. I am going to try to use the pineapple sauce as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made this a week ago. It was delicious! The pork was juicy and tender, the pineapple the perfect touch. I served it over rice. I will definitely make this again, probably once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyWillingSpirit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe was ok for most in the family, but a definite dislike from my husband (he doesn't like mustard, so that may be why). My toddler loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States